Educating Christians. Lesson #1: Abortion; your god LOVES it!

Yesterday (I think, I’ve lost all track of time and days and purpose) I put up a post to apologise for my over-zealous acceptance that the Christian God commanded child sacrifice for His pleasure. I did that without looking it up, and then I went on a narrow focused search to back up my post post facto. Not particularly honourable, I know. Within a few minutes of my post going up The Superstitious Naked Ape (John Zande to his regular visitors, and JZ to his friends) reminded me that if the argument is coming back to the morality of said God, and that children are the victim- (or the saved-) topic of choice, then there’s a plethora of reading of God’s either capricious or indifferent killing of children personally and through command.

I’d never steal the thunder of a blogger I respect, so below is a link to that plethora of horror.

Educating Christians. Lesson #1: Abortion; your god LOVES it!.

Leave a Reply

